Trusting You & Other Lies

trusting you and other lies

Title/Judul: Trusting You and Other Lies
Author/Penulis: Nicole Williams
Pulisher/Penerbit: Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages/Jumlah halaman: 304
Publication Date/Tanggal Terbit: June 20, 2017/20 Juni 2017

Synopsis/Sinopsis:

USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.

Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past two years—do they seriously think being crammed in a cabin with Phoenix and her little brother, Harry, will make things better?

On top of that, Phoenix is stuck training with Callum—the head counselor who is seriously cute but a complete know-it-all. His hot-cold attitude means he’s impossible to figure out—and even harder to rely on. But despite her better judgment, Phoenix is attracted to Callum. And he’s promising Phoenix a summer she’ll never forget. Can she trust him? Or is this just another lie?

Nicole Williams, Penulis buku terlaris New York Times dan USA Today, mempersembahkan cerita musim panas yang menggoda. Sempurna untuk penggemar Sarah Dessen dan Stephanie Perkins.

Phoenix tidak bisa membayangkan sesuatu yang lebih buruk daripada dikirim ke perkemahan musim panas keluarga. Orang tuanya telah bertengkar selama dua tahun terakhir – Phoenix tidak dapat memahami pemikiran kedua orang tuanya dan bertanya-tanya bagaimana kedua orang tua berpikir bahwa terjebak di kabin perkemahan musim panas keluarga bersama Phoenix dan adik laki-lakinya, Harry, akan memperbaiki keadaan?

Selain itu, Phoenix terjebak dalam pelatihan dengan Callum-sang kepala konselor yang sangat imut tapi bersikap seolah tahu segalanya. Sikap Callum yang kadang baik dan kadang dingin sehingga sulit ditebak dan bahkan lebih sulit untuk diandalkan. Namun, terlepas dari penilaiannya, Phoenix tertarik pada Callum. Dan Callum menjanjikan Phoenix musim panas yang tidak akan pernah dia lupakan. Bisakah dia mempercayainya? Atau ini hanya kebohongan lain?

add-to-goodreads

Read More »

One by Sarah Crossan Blogtour and Giveaway

one sarah crossan penerbit springJudul/Title: One
Penulis/Author: Sarah Crossan
Penerjemah/Translator: Airien Kusumawardani
Pemeriksa Bahasa/Languange Examiner: Brigida Ruri
Penyunting/Editor: Prisca Primasari
Penyelaras Aksara/Proof reader: Titish A.K.
Desain sampul/Cover Design: Jesslyin Effendy
Penata Sampul/Cover Layout: @teguhra

Sinopsis/Synopsis:

Dua saudari. Dua hati. Dua mimpi. Dua kehidupan. Satu tubuh.

Grace dan Tippi adalah kembar siam, tubuh mereka menyatu dari pinggang ke bawah. Mereka mengalahkan takdir dengan terus hidup sampai berumur enam belas tahun. Mereka membagi segalanya satu sama lain, tidak bisa membayangkan untuk berpisah. Bagi mereka, berpisah adalah sebuah tragedi.

Namun, sesuatu terjadi pada mereka. Sesuatu yang tidak pernah mereka bayangkan sebelumnya

Grace and Tippi. Tippi and Grace. Two sisters. Two hearts. Two dreams. Two lives. But one body.

Grace and Tippi are conjoined twins, joined at the waist, defying the odds of survival for sixteen years. They share everything, and they are everything to each other. They would never imagine being apart. For them, that would be the real tragedy.

But something is happening to them. Something they hoped would never happen. And Grace doesn’t want to admit it. Not even to Tippi.

How long can they hide from the truth—how long before they must face the most impossible choice of their lives?

wp-1475313218336.png

Read More »