Trusting You & Other Lies

trusting you and other lies

Title/Judul: Trusting You and Other Lies
Author/Penulis: Nicole Williams
Pulisher/Penerbit: Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages/Jumlah halaman: 304
Publication Date/Tanggal Terbit: June 20, 2017/20 Juni 2017

Synopsis/Sinopsis:

USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.

Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past two years—do they seriously think being crammed in a cabin with Phoenix and her little brother, Harry, will make things better?

On top of that, Phoenix is stuck training with Callum—the head counselor who is seriously cute but a complete know-it-all. His hot-cold attitude means he’s impossible to figure out—and even harder to rely on. But despite her better judgment, Phoenix is attracted to Callum. And he’s promising Phoenix a summer she’ll never forget. Can she trust him? Or is this just another lie?

Nicole Williams, Penulis buku terlaris New York Times dan USA Today, mempersembahkan cerita musim panas yang menggoda. Sempurna untuk penggemar Sarah Dessen dan Stephanie Perkins.

Phoenix tidak bisa membayangkan sesuatu yang lebih buruk daripada dikirim ke perkemahan musim panas keluarga. Orang tuanya telah bertengkar selama dua tahun terakhir – Phoenix tidak dapat memahami pemikiran kedua orang tuanya dan bertanya-tanya bagaimana kedua orang tua berpikir bahwa terjebak di kabin perkemahan musim panas keluarga bersama Phoenix dan adik laki-lakinya, Harry, akan memperbaiki keadaan?

Selain itu, Phoenix terjebak dalam pelatihan dengan Callum-sang kepala konselor yang sangat imut tapi bersikap seolah tahu segalanya. Sikap Callum yang kadang baik dan kadang dingin sehingga sulit ditebak dan bahkan lebih sulit untuk diandalkan. Namun, terlepas dari penilaiannya, Phoenix tertarik pada Callum. Dan Callum menjanjikan Phoenix musim panas yang tidak akan pernah dia lupakan. Bisakah dia mempercayainya? Atau ini hanya kebohongan lain?

add-to-goodreads

Read More »

Love is… 2 by Puuung Blogtour and Giveaway

Love is 2 puung  Judul/Title: Love is… 2
Author & Illustrator: Da-mi Park (Puuung)
Pengalih bahasa/Translator: Lovelyta Panggabean
Penyunting/Editor: Ani Nuraini Syahara
Redesain: Amygo Febri
Penerbit/Publisher: Bhuana Ilmu Populer
ISBN : 978-602-394-416-3
Dapat dibeli/Buy at : gramedia com

Sinopsis/Synopsis:

Hidup memang tak bisa selalu bahagia, seperti yang ditunjukkan oleh dua tokoh di dalam gambarku. Seringkali aku merasa sangat lelah dan ingin menangis. Namun, dalam kehidupan yang tidak sempurna itu, aku bisa merasakan suka cita dan kebahagian. Aku mensyukuri momen-momen kecil yang berharga itu, kemudian menuangkannya ke dalam gambar-gambarku.

-Puuung”

Puuung is a illustrator based in South Korea who draws illustrations about love. She said “We can not always be happy in life, as shown by two characters in my drawing. I often feel very tired and want to cry. However, in this imperfect life, I can feel joy and happiness. I was grateful for those precious little moments, then poured them into my drawings.”

wp-1475313218336.png

Read More »