Wishful Wednesday #1

wishful-wednesday

Happy Wednesday Good readers 😀
No, There is nothing wrong with my head.

I knew today is Friday, but let’s pretend today is Wednesday since I am going to participate in Wishful Wednesday Giveaway 😀  Despite the requirement did not said it had to be Wednesday, but I want to match the title.  So, can you come along with me ?

Thank you 😉

Do you guys knew about Wishful Wednesday?
In my case, I am familiar with Wishful Wednesday since I often read Ayu‘s Wishful Wednesday post. Silly me, for a long time I assumed it is only for BBI’s members and I found out it is not. (Lesson learned: always check my assumptions)

Long short story,  I found Mba Astrid’s blog https://perpuskecil.wordpress.com and found out that she is celebrating Wishful Wednesday [200] and hosting Special Giveaway! 😀
Yeah! Alhamdulillah 😀
Congrats Mba Astrid 😀

Thank you for hosting special giveaway!

So here are my book wish list:

1. Tru & Nelle by G. Neri

tru & nelle
Harga 47.200 (setelah diskon 20%), bisa dibeli di bukabuku.com

So why I want Tru & Nelle by G. Neri ?
* The cover is cute :3
* The story is based true story, friendship between Truman Capote (In Cold Blood) and Harper Lee (To Kill a Mockingbird) when they were young. 🙂
Childhood friends who become famous writer together when they grew up is something rare for me to hear so I want to know how & why they became friend 😀
and how their childhood affect them so they become writer, and not ordinary writer but great & famous one 😀

 

2. The Lean Startup by Eric Ries

 

the lean start up
Harga buku Rp 63.200 (setelah didiskon 20%), bisa dibeli di bukabuku.com

 

First time I heard about this book was after reading article in bloomberg business entitled : How GE Exorcised the Ghost of Jack Welch to Become a 124-Year-Old Startup. This book has inspired GE’s transformation. In 2012, Jeff Immelt, CEO GE asked Eric Ries to speak to GE top executives at the Ossining training center. GE has since handed out thousands of copies of The Lean Startup and has trained tens of thousands of employees in the process. 😀

Noam Wasserman, professor in Harvard Business School, comment about this book “The Lean Startup is a foundational must-read for founders, enabling them to reduce product failures by bringing structure and science to what is usually informal and an art.  It provides actionable ways to avoid product-learning mistakes, rigorously evaluate early signals from the market through validated learning, and decide whether to persevere or to pivot, all challenges that heighten the chance of entrepreneurial failure.”

I hope reading this book will made me a braver person since I kinda guess the book is giving advice about to be brave & not scare to try.

So, I want to really want to know & read this book 😀

Well, that are my book wish list for wishful wednesday 😀

How about you guys? What are your book wish list? 😀
Have any of you read my wish list books? 😀

Btw, if you want to participate in Wishful Wednesday Giveaway, you can check this post.

2 thoughts on “Wishful Wednesday #1

Tinggalkan Balasan

